First Post!

First post!!! WooHoo!!!  

I started this blog because I have been obsessed with monthly subscription boxes such as Birchbox, Ipsy, Boxycharm, etc. back in May 2014.  I googled “monthly subscription box” and WOAH! a bunch of search results came up and a whole new world came up to my face!  There are all different types of boxes from food to travel to pets to beauty to geeky stuffs!!!  I was overwhelm with all of the boxes and I wanted them all and NOW too!  I told my fiance about them all and he looked at me with a “look” and said oh cool and how much? I said its from $5 to $100+ and he said woah what’s in those boxes?!?!  hahaha I showed him the review sites and the boxes websites and he was like its cool but how many beauty products do i need or accessories or bottles of BBQ sauce?  which is true I don’t need all that stuff but it’s the fun of getting a box in the mail and opening it and finding out new trendy products for a low price! 

After a week or so of looking at a bunch review websites and a friend told me about IPSY after talking about it with her.  So, I’ve decided to go with IPSY for $10 a month and see if i will like it besides I didn’t find any deals with others and Birchbox has a waitlist and with IPSY I clicked to share on FaceBook and I was off the wait list!  I got the June and July IPSY Glam Bag and like them both so far!  I will do a review on them on a later post.  Last week, I started my annual subscription with Birchbox and got a great deal on Gilt City!!! $99 for one year subscription and if you are a new member to Gilt City use welcome20 to recieve a 20% off and this deal comes with a $25 Birchbox credit to use on their shops.  this equal to about less than $6 a box so I couldn’t resist this deal!  and I can’t wait to get my first box too!

Leave a comment